Britain's Bloody Crown

Britain's Bloody Crown

Britain's Bloody Crown

  • Genre: Nonfiction
  • Release Date: 2016-01-17
  • Episodes: 4
From 3 Ratings


Nearly 600 years ago, England was ripped asunder by a series of bloody battles for the throne. The Wars of the Roses, as the conflicts became known, were fought between the rival houses of Lancaster and York as they contended for supremacy. Over the course of three decades, the crown changed hands seven times, and thousands of people were slaughtered. It was one of the most turbulent and violent periods in British history. Presented by award-winning journalist and acclaimed historian Dan Jones (Britain’s Bloodiest Dynasty), this four-part documentary reveals the true history of the Wars of the Roses like never before. Scripted reenactments combine with Jones’s unique storytelling to bring to life a tale of human frailties, rivalries, forced hands, and sheer luck that changed Britain and the monarchy forever.


Title Time Speed
1 The Mad King 45:25 37,939 KB/s Download
2 The Kingmaker Must Die 45:16 31,216 KB/s Download
3 The Princes Must Die 45:23 28,929 KB/s Download
4 A Mother's Love 45:24 40,713 KB/s Download