The Universe, Season 1

The Universe, Season 1

The Universe

  • Genre: Nonfiction
  • Release Date: 2007-05-29
  • Advisory Rating: TV-14
  • Episodes: 14
From 24 Ratings


As the Earth grapples with the effects of global warming, science has increasingly looked to outer space for answers to the glaring threats facing our world. Are there other planets in the Universe with the unique ability to support life--or is there truly no place like home? In 13 awe-inspiring programs, THE UNIVERSE ventures into the uncharted territory of outer space through the visions, studies, and predictions of scientists and explorers, utilizing cutting-edge computer graphics and stunning footage to bring the universe down to earth. From the planets to the stars and out to the edge of the known universe, history and science collide in this epic exploration of space and its limitless potential.


Title Time Speed
1 Secrets of the Sun 44:06 22,430 KB/s Download
2 Mars: The Red Planet 44:05 31,239 KB/s Download
3 The End of the Earth: Deep Space Threats 44:06 35,377 KB/s Download
4 Jupiter: The Giant Planet 44:06 37,504 KB/s Download
5 The Moon 44:06 45,829 KB/s Download
6 Spaceship Earth 44:06 32,319 KB/s Download
7 The Inner Planets: Mercury & Venus 44:04 45,905 KB/s Download
8 Saturn: Lord of the Rings 44:12 43,186 KB/s Download
9 Alien Galaxies 44:33 40,219 KB/s Download
10 Life and Death of a Star 44:27 45,266 KB/s Download
11 The Outer Planets 44:25 41,808 KB/s Download
12 The Most Dangerous Place In the Universe 44:27 44,265 KB/s Download
13 Beyond the Big Bang 1:29:53 43,261 KB/s Download
14 Search for ET 44:26 25,869 KB/s Download